Re: [lfn-TAC] March 11th meeting agenda


Abhijit Kumbhare
 

Yes - I referred to only the technical meetings co-located at the ONES in April. 

Good to know there is a separate TAC meeting to discuss the June event. 

On Tue, Mar 10, 2020 at 10:26 AM Casey Cain <ccain@...> wrote:
Just to clarify.
The TAC meeting will be discussing possible alternatives for the Unconference sessions and Technical Meetings that were to take place at ONES.  Not the Developer & Testing Forum scheduled in June.  The Developer & Testing Forum will be discussed on the March 25th TAC call. 

Best,
Casey Cain
Technical Program Manager / Community Architect
Linux Foundation
_________________
IRC - CaseyLF
WeChat - okaru6


On Tue, Mar 10, 2020 at 10:22 AM Abhijit Kumbhare <abhijitkoss@...> wrote:
Hi ODL folks,

If you remember, ODL had decided to have our DDF in June along with rest of the LFN developer event. In addition, we had been looking into a possibility of some ODL developers attending the ONES in April to meet at the developer event co-located at the ONES in Los Angeles. Since the ONES has been moved to later in the year, the TAC meeting tomorrow (Wednesday March 11, 7-8 am Pacific) will focus on alternative plans to this. If you have been engaged on this topic (DDF) and have thoughts, you are welcome to attend this meeting. 

The meeting info:

Date: March 11th
Time:  7am PST, 10am EST, 2pm UTC

Thanks,
Abhijit

---------- Forwarded message ---------
From: Jason Hunt <djhunt@...>
Date: Fri, Mar 6, 2020 at 9:17 AM
Subject: [lfn-TAC] March 11th meeting agenda
To: <lfn-tac@...>


 
TAC Members,
 
As you may have seen in Heather's note, we are going to repurpose our TAC meeting next Wednesday March 11th to focus on alternative plans for the cancelled developer events colocated with ONES.  Project reps, please be sure to invite the appropriate people from your community who were working on the programming for your events that week.  For everyone, please come with an open mind and ideas on the best ways to keep the communities engaged and collaborating virtually.  We'll discuss things like days, timing, and format for sessions.
 
Thank you for your focus on this topic.
 
Date: March 11th
Time:  7am PST, 10am EST, 3pm UTC
 

Regards,
Jason Hunt
Distinguished Engineer, IBM

Phone: +1-314-749-7422
Email: djhunt@...
Twitter: @DJHunt


Join TSC@lists.opendaylight.org to automatically receive all group messages.